AMS logo with two weather instruments AMS
  Boards and
Committees
  Certification
Programs
  Education   Career Center   Exhibits   Meetings   Member Services   News   Policy
Program
  Publications   Students  

 

Headquarters
45 Beacon Street
Boston, MA 02108-3693
Telephone: (617) 227-2425
Fax: (617) 742-8718

DC Office
1200 New York Ave NW
Washington, DC 20005

AMS Education Program - Suite 500
Telephone: (202) 737-1043
Fax: 202-737-0445
e-mail: amsedu@ametsoc.org

AMS Policy Program - Suite 450 Telephone: (202) 737-9006
FAX: (202) 737-9050

 

President
Administration
Executive
AMS D.C. Office
Communications
Policy Program
Education
Exhibit Program
Scholarships/Fellowships
Information Technology
General Electronic Mailboxes
Mail Center
Meetings
Membership Services and Programs
Publications

Address Changes for Members

 

spacer

AMS Contacts

Headquartered in Boston, Massachusetts, AMS maintains a staff of more than 50 people to develop and implement the services and programs important to our members. Through our organization and administration, membership services and programs, publications, meetings, and education departments and with the help of hundreds of member volunteers, AMS meets its mission through countless services. Provided here is a list of AMS staff members by department. The list is arranged so that members and individuals seeking information can quickly find the appropriate contact person. The AMS phone and fax numbers and address are also provided. 

President

Biography
William B. Gail; email: amspresident@ametsoc.org

President-Elect
Biography
Alexander E. MacDonald

Administration

Executive Director
Biography
Keith L. Seitter; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3901; e-mail: kseitter@ametsoc.org

Secretary-Treasurer
Richard D. Rosen; email: sec-treas@ametsoc.org

Controller

Michael Batsimm; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3999; e-mail: mbatsimm@ametsoc.org

Associate Executive Director and Senior Policy Fellow
William H. Hooke; telephone: 202-737-9032, ext. 9817; e-mail: hooke@ametsoc.org

Director of Publications
Ken Heideman; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3923; e-mail: kheideman@ametsoc.org

Director of AMS Policy Program
Paul A. T. Higgins; telephone 202-737-9032, ext 9818; email: phiggins@ametsoc.org

Director of Education Program
Jim Brey; telephone: 202-737-9032, ext. 9800; e-mail: brey@ametsoc.org

Director of Meetings
Claudia Gorski; telephone: 617-227-2426 ext. 3967; e-mail: cgorski@ametsoc.org

Director of Communications
Tom Champoux; telephone: 617-227-2426 ext. 3956; e-mail: tchampoux@ametsoc.org

Director of Development
Stephanie Armstrong; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3906; e-mail: armstrong@ametsoc.org

Director of Executive Programs
Joyce Annese; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3902; e-mail: jannese@ametsoc.org

Director of Information Systems
Lee Gordon; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3958; e-mail: lgordon@ametsoc.org

Director of Member Services
Beth Farley; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3910; e-mail: bfarley@ametsoc.org

Director of Enterprise Activity Support
R. Gary Rasmussen; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3981; e-mail: grasmussen@ametsoc.org  

Archivist and Librarian
Jinny Nathans; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3905; e-mail: jnathans@ametsoc.org

Executive Directors Emeritus:
Richard Hallgren; telephone: 202-737-9006; e-mail: hallgren@ametsoc.org

Questions for the executive director and questions about committees, commissions, boards, STAC
Joyce Annese; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3902; e-mail: jannese@ametsoc.org

Questions about scholarships and fellowships
Donna Fernandez; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3907; e-mail: dfernandez@ametsoc.org

Questions about human resources and planned giving
Barry Mohan; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3918; e-mail: bmohan@ametsoc.org

Questions about receivables or payables
Annemarie Murphy; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3919; e-mail: amurphy@ametsoc.org

IT Department

Questions about information systems
Lee Gordon; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3958; e-mail: lgordon@ametsoc.org

Questions about web administration
Brian Mardirosian; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3962; email: bmardirosian@ametsoc.org

Questions about networking and PC/LAN administration
Alycia Rogers; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3960; e-mail: arogers@ametsoc.org


 

back to top

Executive Department

Director of Executive Programs
Joyce Annese; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3902; e-mail: jannese@ametsoc.org

Coordinator of Executive Programs
Anne L. McDonough; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3903; e-mail: amcdonough@ametsoc.org

Coordinator of Executive Programs
Melissa Weston; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3904; e-mail: mweston@ametsoc.org

 

Communications Department

Director of Communications
Tom Champoux; telephone: 617-227-2426 ext. 3956; e-mail: tchampoux@ametsoc.org

Communications Manager
Kelly Savoie; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3983; e-mail: ksavoie@ametsoc.org

Digital Communications Manager
Brian Mardirosian; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3962; email: bmardirosian@ametsoc.org

Membership Services and Programs

Questions for the Director of Member Services
Beth Farley; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3910; e-mail: bfarley@ametsoc.org

Questions for the Manager of Marketing and Special Programs
Kelly Savoie; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3983; e-mail: ksavoie@ametsoc.org

Questions about membership requirements and application process, Corporation and Institutional Membership and renewals; requests for CIM plaques
Maria Sarantopoulos; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3912; e-mail: msarantopoulos@ametsoc.org

Questions about membership requirements and application process, member journal subscriptions and claims, member book orders and claims, new member welcoming packets; inquiries regarding emeritus status; notification of deceased members
Christine Kassas; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3913; e-mail: ckassas@ametsoc.org

Questions about membership requirements and application process, payment of member dues, member journal subscriptions and claims, member book orders and claims
Erica Callahan; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3914; e-mail: ecallahan@ametsoc.org

Questions about nonmember journal subscriptions and claims, nonmember address changes, nonmember book orders and claims; requests for science fair information
Katelyn Angland; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3911; email: kangland@ametsoc.org

Questions about CCM/Seal applications and information, AMS local chapters, Bulletin advertising, mailing list rentals, professional directory, and employment announcements

Kelly Savoie; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3983; e-mail: ksavoie@ametsoc.org

 

back to top

Publications

The new contacts page for publications is: http://www2.ametsoc.org/ams/index.cfm/publications/ams-publication-contacts/.

      

Meetings

Director of Meetings
Claudia Gorski; telephone: 617-227-2426 ext. 3967; e-mail: cgorski@ametsoc.org

Meetings Manager
Marjorie Huntington; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3968; e-mail: mhuntington@ametsoc.org

Senior Meetings Coordinator
Brenda Ward; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3973; e-mail: bward@ametsoc.org

Senior Meetings Coordinator
Jennifer Ives; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3974; e-mail: jives@ametsoc.org

Senior Meetings Coordinator
Gillian Peguero; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. x3971; e-mail: gpeguero@ametsoc.org

Meetings Coordinator
Sotiria Qirjazi; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. x3970; e-mail: sqirjazi@ametsoc.org

Meetings Coordinator
Christine Keane; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. x3921; e-mail: ckeane@ametsoc.org

back to top

Exhibits

Exhibits Coordinator
Jennifer Rosen, telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3972; e-mail: exhibits@ametsoc.org OR jrosen@ametsoc.org

Mail Center

Questions for AMS Mail Center Manager
Prospere Chery; telephone: 617-227-2426, ext. 3978

 

back to top

AMS D.C. Office

DC Office
1200 New York Ave NW
Washington, DC 20005

 

Policy Program

Suite 450 Telephone: (202) 737-9006
FAX: (202) 737-9050

Director
Paul A. T. Higgins; telephone 202-737-9032, ext 9818; email: phiggins@ametsoc.org

Senior Policy Fellow
William H. Hooke; telephone 202-737-9032, ext. 9817; e-mail: hooke@ametsoc.org

Program Assistant
Caitlin Buzzas; telephone 202-737-9032, ext. 9821; e-mail: cbuzzas@ametsoc.org

Administrative Assistant
telephone 202-737-9032

back to top

Education Program

Suite 500
Telephone: (202) 737-1043
Fax: 202-737-0445
e-mail: amsedu@ametsoc.org

Director of Education Program
Jim Brey; telephone: 202-737-1043; e-mail: brey@ametsoc.org

Associate Education Director
Elizabeth W. Mills; telephone: 202-737-1043; e-mail: mills@ametsoc.org

DataStreme Coordinator/Associate Director of Education Program
Robert S. Weinbeck; telephone: 202-737-1043; e-mail weinbeck@ametsoc.org

Senior Education Fellow
Ira Geer; telephone: 202-737-1043; e-mail: geer@ametsoc.org

Manager, Education Publications and Instructional Technology
Bernard A. Blair; telephone: 202-737-1043; e-mail: blair@ametsoc.org

Content Specialist
Katie O'Neill; telephone: 202-737-1043; e-mail: koneill@ametsoc.org

Managing Editor/Content Specialist

Kira Nugnes; telephone: 202-737-1043; e-mail: knugnes@ametsoc.org

Outreach and Marketing Program Assistant/Assistant Content Specialist
Anupa Asokan; telephone: 202-737-1043; e-mail: aasokan@ametsoc.org

Grant Accountant
Maude Mason; telephone: 202-737-1043; e-mail: mason@ametsoc.org

Bookstore and Shipping Coordinator
Diem Tran; telephone: 202-737-1043; e-mail: tran@ametsoc.org

Outreach and Marketing Program Assistant/Associate Graphic Designer
Lindsey Johnson Systermann; telephone: 202-737-1043; email: ljohnson@ametsoc.org



back to top

General Electronic Mailboxes

For general questions regarding manuscripts submitted to AMS journals (except the Bulletin), manuscript submission addresses, editors' addresses, publication schedules, published page numbers: amspubs@ametsoc.org

For general questions about nonmember subscriptions and nonmember book orders: amssubs@ametsoc.org

For general questions about AMS membership: amsmem@ametsoc.org

For general questions about AMS Seal, CBM and CCM Programs: amsprof@ametsoc.org

For general questions about AMS meetings: amsmtgs@ametsoc.org

For general questions about AMS exhibits at meetings: exhibits@ametsoc.org

To submit address changes for nonmember Bulletin/journal subscriptions: amssubs@ametsoc.org

For scholarship/fellowship information: scholar@ametsoc.org

To submit local chapter meeting news: chapnews@ametsoc.org

For general information about local chapter administration: amschaps@ametsoc.org

General information about AMS: amsinfo@ametsoc.org

General information about AMS K-12 education programs: amsedu@ametsoc.org

General inquiries about audio/visual support at AMS meetings: audio_visual@ametsoc.org

General inquiries about the AMS D.C. office and programs: general@ametsoc.org

Member Address Changes: Change your address online or e-mail your change to amsaddr@ametsoc.org    

 

 





 

AMS Logo
 Headquarters: 45 Beacon Street Boston, MA 02108-3693
  DC Office: 1200 New York Ave NW, Suites 450 & 500, Washington, DC 20005-3928
 amsinfo@ametsoc.org Phone: 617-227-2425 Fax: 617-742-8718
2013 American Meteorological Society Privacy Policy and Disclaimer